Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

The MJ Ramble of the day

Leave a comment

Another quick little story for those stopping by.  On occasion, I get so wrapped up in so many different things that I don’t always pay attention to all of the details happening around me, or maybe it is hear all of the details around me – I am not sure which.  Ugh… I hate that about myself.  I get so busy with “busy stuff” that I don’t always stop and listen (that would be Ugh #2)… Anyway, at least I can laugh at myself or better yet – laugh with others who are laughing at me…

Along that thought of busy stuff and small stuff, (and this is a totally random thought) I remember saying the opening prayer at church one Sunday at First Baptist Church… I basically thanked God for all of the gifts he has given us, all of the grace he extends to us, and all the love he offers us… (at least that is how I remember it today) With that being said, I think that I sometimes forget about these thoughts and only pray for help, but that is where I am right now and I think He knows that.  I am blessed in so many ways, but I am hurting.  My family is blessed in so many ways, but they are also hurting.  My Dad is blessed in so many ways, but he is especially hurting.  The list can go on and on…  in fact you might count yourself as one of these people – blessed but hurting – but the good news is God knows that… He understands…

I realize that I am just rambling right now… and again sorry.  I guess I keep thinking about my upbringing, and can truly thank my parents and friends for the foundation I have in place in my life.  Now it is up to me to continue to build on that foundation.  At the same time, I feel that I need to be there for those who need it. Where all this is going, I really don’t know… Am I looking forward to it… you bet!!

Again rambling… sorry… 😀

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

