Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Thought for the day.

2 Comments

In a recent blog that Anne Jackson from Oklahoma posted, she started a discussion regarding raising children in the US vs. Uganda.  From that blog there has come some very interesting dialogue.  For me, it got me thinking again about some of my recent blogs and how they relate to this very thought.

Mainly, my thoughts keep drifting toward how “easy” it is to think we can rely on ourselves vs. God.  How there is a tendency to coast through life from time to time, before we “wake up” or have a “life moment”  and all of a sudden we need God again – on our terms – NOW.  How sad and unfortunate it is to live life this way.  Do I do this from time to time?  I would be lying if I said no.  Am I embarrassed about admitting this? Yes.  

I remember reading not long ago that there’s a difference between interest and commitment. When you’re interested in doing something, you do it only when it’s convenient. When you’re committed to something, you accept no excuses… To connect that back to Anne’s blog, in my mind, regardless where you live, there are individuals who are interested, and there are individuals who are committed. 

Where am I today? I am committed!  Where are you?  Interested or Committed?

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

2 thoughts on “Thought for the day.

  1. Thanks Tish…alot of things are running through my mind, but ultimately I am just a guy with alot of questions and very few answers. Feel free to share all you want.

  2. wow mike…that’s a great question. i’ve tried to explain this idea but never had the right words…thanks for that. great blog! i want to share this some folks!

Leave a Reply

