Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Special Prayer Request Day

2 Comments

I feel compelled to write for others rather than myself and my needs today. I know that I need prayers, we all do, but there are others out there that need them as well – and in some cases I feel that they need them more. So, in no particular order, please pray for my mom and dad. Dad is finishing his cancer treatment today and the financial, emotional, and physical recovery will be long and difficult. Please pray for a friend who is still struggling with her health and emotional state, but continues to seek out God. Please pray for a friend who lost his battle with cancer and for the young family he left behind. Please pray for the friends who are still struggling following the loss of their child. Please pray for the friends who lost their unborn child. Please pray for friends who are working to adopt two wonderful children, but slow moving governments and multiple chance scenarios continues to slow the process. On a special note, please pray for all of God’s servants who are struggling today and need support as they continue to carry out his word.

This prayer list can go on and on for a very long time. There are so many hurting and in need of prayers right now. It is hard to list them all. If you want to add one, feel free.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

2 thoughts on “Special Prayer Request Day

  1. Deb,

    I am so sorry to hear about your dad. You will be in my prayers.

  2. Great post – and a wonderful idea. I just lost my dad a little over a week ago. I shall add your friends and family to my prayers.

Leave a Reply

