Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Another post for you to look at…

3 Comments

Boy… I think God is really working this week. Jon’s post is hitting me. Just like Kristi’s did. Just like Alece’s did. Just like so many others are right now.

Jon’s post made me think about alot of things. And like I said in my comment over there, there is a piece of me that I see in the words he wrote. The part about, “Why don’t I beg God to do things that He alone can do???” And if I were to really admit it…really admit the truth, I am too stubborn to trust Him completely. I am too stubborn to let go of MY control. To say, “Here you go Lord…I need your help.” I know that this is part of the issue I have with His silence at times. I also know that He is there and all I need to do is yell out His name. I know I have been here before. But I also know that during these times I have yelled His name and He came running. What is different today? I know He is there. I know that I can turn to Him. I know that I should trust Him. I know that my life would be better off by doing this. Ugh… why am I so stubborn?

This post has me bowing my head.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

3 thoughts on “Another post for you to look at…

  1. Hi there Michael! Thanks for stopping by my site! Great to meet you! I see you know a few people I know. 🙂

    Stubborn … yes. All of us. Me too. Pride wants to believe we can do it on our own. But we can’t. Ever. Good thoughts.

  2. Read further… it has been blowing my head for a while now… and yes it is a good thing…

  3. sooo, it’s been blowing my head for three weeks or so…i hope it’s a good thing for you…

    thanks for stopping by and for the link!

Leave a Reply

