Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Can I do it again…

Leave a comment

As I look at this picture this morning… I keep asking myself.  Could I do that again?  Could I climb a mountain?  Could I do another 14’er?

Well, I did it once.  Why not again?  Why not push myself to climb another one?  I know I am a year or so older.  I know that I have a bum knee – but why not?

Climbing this mountain was really pretty cool.  I made it to the top and just looked around.  Now this was not a Mt. Everest, but it is still above 14,000 ft.  Breathes were hard to come by at times.

Next time, I want to do more.  Next time, I need to do more.  Next time, I will have my bible in hand and I will take a moment to say thanks.  For me, the mountain is symbolic of my closeness with God.  So, if I am there, I need to stop to say hi.  I need to appreciate all that I have.  I need to stop for a moment.

I need to stop rambling.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

