Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Impact

3 Comments

Mandy asked a couple of straight forward questions on her blog today… and it got me thinking about my life…today…in this place…at this stage in life… and here is what I came up with:

Do I dream? – yes.

Do I have a dream? – yes.

What is it? – to impact the world.

Are you chasing after it? – yes – with the small things that I do everyday, the steps that I take, the words that I write, the words that I chose to speak or not speak, all with the thought that everything matters. 

I am chasing my dream by living a mission trip daily in my own home for my wife and kids – and as a result for me. 

I am chasing my dream by praying in unison with my brothers and sisters, with my men’s group, in church, or by myself. 

I am chasing my dream by choosing to make a difference in the life of someone, somewhere, at some point.

I am chasing my dream with God’s help – for I am not strong enough otherwise. 

Right now, my steps are small.  Who knows about tomorrow, but I am chasing a dream.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

3 thoughts on “Impact

  1. Thank you. Done. And will continue. My brother was on a similar mission.

  2. How true… how true… I try my best to keep everything in perspective and realize that He guides the roles I might play… the paths I choose… the encounters I have. Thanks for the reminder though.

  3. I am chasing my dream with God’s help – for I am not strong enough otherwise.

    Keep this in perspective with your dreams. God has a funny way of helping you realize that your dreams may not be his will.

    Peace Brother

Leave a Reply

