Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

UGH

Leave a comment

It is an UGH Day.  The weather is changing… the rain is getting ready to start. The weather man is promising hail tomorrow morning during rush hour.  I am triple book this evening. 

Lately I never stop to look around – except when there is an accident. 

Worrying is taking hold again.  My dad is heading back next week for another follow up cancer checkup.  Two small specs appeared on his lung and kidney not long ago.  They may have been there before.  If they are growing – the cancer is back (or never really left).  If they are the same – we keep an eye on them.

I have been wondering a lot about faith, love, reaching out, sacrafice, commitment, expectations, silent periods, loud periods, my role.  I am afraid sometimes to ask God for fear of what the answer will be.

I have been thinking about riding my bike and my lack of excerise lately.  The mountain bike is begging to be ridden, and riding on the trails is a nice outlet for me to think, pray, and enjoy the moment.

I am writing another song, and I am getting back into photography as well (in a very small way).  So, I am trying to understand this creative passion that I have right now and push it forward in a way that will help someone. 

What about you…

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

