Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Stumbling along

2 Comments

Do you ever have one of those weeks where you just want to yell.  When you just want to say ugh.  I feel like I have two things going on in my life – family life and spiritual life.  They are at war sometimes.  Those that know me, know why.  So, with that said,  I humbly ask for your prayers for they are needed … I need your prayers of encouragement… I need to remember why I wrote these words about my walk in faith.  I need to remember the feelings that came along with them.  They are a work in progress just like me…

 

I really can’t begin to know

Why I am surprised to feel Your love flow

When everything in my life makes no sense

It is Your love that gives me hope

It is Your love that lights my soul

It is Your love that pays my toll.

 

I really can’t begin to know

Why I am surprised to feel Your love flow

Not when You have given us all a second chance

To see the hope where others see despair

To see the strength amongst the meek

To see the courage amidst my fear.

 

I really can’t begin to know

Why I am surprised to feel Your love flow

Not when every time I turn around

I can feel Your loving grace,

I can feel Your arms embrace.

I can feel the changes made.

 

And when I finally stop to bow my head

it is Your heart that touches me.

it is Your words that calm me.

it is Your love that blows away my storm.

it is Your strength that embraces me.

it is You that carries me through.

 

 

 

 

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

2 thoughts on “Stumbling along

  1. Thank you for your honesty here…

  2. be encouraged my friend!!!

Leave a Reply

