Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Pride and life

Leave a comment

A nugget from the book I mentioned below.

“God alone knows how to humble us without humiliating us, and knows how to lift us up without flattering us.” – Professor E.M. Blaiklock from New Zealand.

clay-cup

I know this is something I struggle with from time to time. At least the second part of that sentence anyway. I have a pride issue – and it comes out in force at times. I want to be great at what I do. I want to excel. I want to be recognized for what I have done. The problem with all this is the word “I” is central to each sentence. I cannot do all of this alone. I simple cannot. God is in control and always has been. He gives the talent to excel. He allows me the opportunity to shine. He should be central to my thoughts – not the word I.  I should be saying thank you – not look at me. 

So there are times when I set back and realize, like today, and I am not the center of my universe and I am a work in progress.   I love knowing that He is working on me and molding me into a shape He has in mind.

What about you… thoughts?

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

