Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Living with a mask of normalcy

2 Comments

I was listening to an older podcast (September 5th) given by Pete Wilson from Cross Point Church today, when I heard this phrase.  And I had to stop.  I had to think about this for a minute. To think about my life. To think about how I am living.  To think about how I impact others. How I allow others to impact me.  About how I have been falling… stumbling… failing in so many ways.  About how I have learned to wear the mask of normalcy…

So with that, I offer up this prayer today…

Help me be honest,
to be real in this daily grind
Help me to pull closer and
push away this mask normalcy
Help me to see
what you are throwing in my way
Help me to listen
To Your gentle voice each and every day
Help me to surrender
So that my darkness will slide away
Help me to understand that you are with me
If that is okay

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

2 thoughts on “Living with a mask of normalcy

  1. my heart says a resounding “amen” to that prayer.

Leave a Reply

