Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

God’s radiant light

Leave a comment

Here is a thought I am pondering today… The light that others see in us is not directly related to our works or deeds. It is not about me going to church. Me helping a homeless person. Me helping a friend in need. Me being a shoulder to lean on. It has never been fully about me.

The light that others see in us, and that is radiating out from us, is a result of God radiating out from our inner soul. He is the shining light.

As I think through this I realize the depth and breathe which God surrounds us. I think about how this applies to my life in good times and bad. I am comforted by the fact that if He is radiating out of me, therefore in me, even in the bad times He is there to comfort me. He is there to guide me. He is there.  Wow that just makes me want to weap for joy each time I think about that.

Knowing that, there are also times I forget that He is there in the good times. Forget may be a strong word, but there are times that I push Him to the side just a little bit.  In a small way.  I know that God being there in the good times is obvious to many of you, but I think I tend to be a little more “self” reliant during good times, and a little more “God” reliant in bad times.

So, with that said, my actions during the good times MUST mirror the bad times.  If not, God’s radiant light WILL be a little dimmer.

God is there all the time. He surrounds me.  He is radiating out of me from within…all… the… time.

In 2010 I need to grasp onto that a little more tightly.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

