Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

I can’t

Leave a comment

Heard something interesting on the way into the office today… “If the enemy cannot make you evil, then he will make you busy… ”

Rather powerful if you think about it.   As I think about the excuses I give for why I cannot do something – it generally stems from the fact that I am to busy.   It is not always as obvious me until I hear something like this and say, yip… that is me. 

Excuses may include:

I can’t I have to get so and so to soccer practice

I can’t my favorite show is on

I can’t I am working late

I can’t I have a mortgage to pay and two girls off to school soon

I can’t I need a new car

I can’t I need to look this up on the internet

I can’t I need to check my email

I can’t I don’t have enough time

I can’t I don’t have enough money

I can’t I don’t have enough energy

The list can go on and on.  I don’t need to beat myself up over this, I just need to be more aware.  I just need to make some tweaks to the daily life.  Easy?  No.  Interesting? Yes.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

