Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

My thoughts on Ephesians 5:25

Leave a comment

What God calls you to do with regard to your marriage is to “Love your wife like Christ loved the church.”

What a powerful statement… I mean, how is that possible?  How can I do that?

For me, it all starts with the following – Reliance on God, humility in front of God, and dependence on God.

I must be depend on God to do this with any sort of excellence.

I must pray to be humble, teachable, and have a broken heart before Him. Without God I know I will be a complete mess.  I will fail, and I know my wife will know that.

With that in mind, I pray this prayer today.  “God you died for my wife.  You love her like crazy.  I cannot love her like You do.  So I ask that You help me.  That you show me how to do this.  Teach me the way God. Please let me cherish her like You do.  God if You don’t help me… I cannot do this, but with you at my side, guiding me, I will start to learn…”

Does this make sense?

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

