Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Praying only for me

Leave a comment

Wow… is this me? Do I do this? If so, this is so powerful.

I think through my life and how often I still act like a little kid. I still call out for “me” and only “me” a lot of times. I still stumble along and want Him to help me first. That in some way my pain… my sorrow… my needs are more important – well to me anyway. Me… ME… ME.

Is that okay? Am I allowed to do that from time to time? Can I be selfish?

I do pray for others, but sometimes (I admit) I just WANT to be selfish. Sometimes I just WANT Him to be there for me in my time frame. I know this part is totally wrong. This is not praying the way I should be praying… but it is where I land sometimes. Sure, I will throw something near the end about someone else, but it will starts with me, and ends with … oh yeah, and help so and so with his/her problem. Amen.

Prayer is powerful. Prayer is needed.

Today I am praying for others, not as an after thought, but as if it were my need.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

