Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Why me?

Leave a comment

Funny how life is.  You move along.  You change direction.  You change speeds.  But you keep moving and you keep thinking – wondering where the path will lead next.  Then at certain points, something makes you stop and look around.  Making you think of the past and the present.

With that said, I just came back to this song I wrote almost three years ago.  Today I stopped and reread it.  It is nothing special.  Well, it is to me.  This song speaks on so many levels about who I am and what I do on a regular basis.  I question so much – put myself down and say that others are more worthy.  I have grown alot in the past few years, but this still illustrates my heart then and now.


Why are You callin Lord?

© Michael D. Johnson (words)/Brian Hague (music)

Verse #1

I wake up in the morning as the sun just appears,

The birds are just awaking when I finally stop to hear.

I know that You are callin’, yet I really don’t know why –

Others are more worthy, more capable than I.

Verse #2

You always seem to know, Lord, my story is twofold,

Yet You keep on asking me, “Can’t you be more bold?”

I know it is my time Lord, yet I stumble through the words.

I pray my faith is strong enough to follow what I heard.

Chorus

Why are You callin’ Lord?  What do You see?

I pray that I am ready to help the Holy Three.

Why are You callin’ Lord?  What do You see?

Why are You callin’ Lord?  Why choose me?

Verse #3

While minutes keep on rolling and the days are flying by,

I can feel You working, Lord, walking by my side.

Pushing me and pulling me as my personal guide

Allowing me to see the world, battling by Your side.

Bridge

Living in my faith Lord, isn’t just some task

Rather, living in my faith is a blessing I should pass.

Verse #4

I jumped into this journey, surrounded by the seas.

Your words are flowing freely now and touching all I see.

I finally stop to look around, another long day fought,

I realize this journey was one I had to walk

Chorus

Why were You callin’ Lord?  What did You see?

I know that I am ready to help the Holy Three.

Why were You callin’ Lord?  What did You see?

Why were You callin’ Lord?  I’m glad You chose me.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

