Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Dang… is God talking to me again?

Leave a comment

The post from a couple of days again is still touching me.  After re- reading it I have to say I am challenged.  As many of you know via this blog, I have continued to question – on more than one occasion – how God views my life and the ways that I choose to live/listen.  I guess that is part of being human – wondering …choosing….never fully knowing.

With that said, my challenge to myself is this:

  • to squirm out of my perfect little box (although it was never really perfect to begin with).
  • to make an impact along the way.
  • to make a difference in the life of someone dear.
  • to make a difference in the life of someone period.
  • to help beyond a checkbook.
  • to help with a checkbook.
  • to be an ear when asked.
  • to actually listen.
  • to be loud when needed.
  • to be quiet when required.
  • to pray.

The list can go on and on, but you get the drift.  Take care my friends.

Your Brother in Christ,

Michael

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

