Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

A new song I am working on

Leave a comment

Merry Christmas All!  I hope you are spending some time with your family and also the reason for the season.  Anyway, I am in one of those moods that hit me from time to time.  Basically, I play with various words from time to time and try and put them into some semblance of a song.  Following is the very beginning of a new song I am working on.  There is a long way to go, and it may just fizzle right here, but hey that is part of the process.

I don’t know, it kinda reminds me of Christmas.

Verse 1

Every time I speak of life.

Every time I speak of hope.

Every time I speak of Grace.

I can feel Your arms embrace.

I can see the changes made.

I can hear my voice sing praise

Bridge option

I really can’t begin to know

Why I am surprised to feel Your love flow

When everything in my life makes no sense

It is Your love that gives me hope

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

