Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

P365-5 11/1/5

Leave a comment

P365-5 11/1/5, originally uploaded by michael johnson photography.

There are so many times that I feel locked in my own mind…trusting no one. Looking back. Not accepting. Running through life. Stumbling through life. Chained to my own actions.

But, I continue to remind myself that God is there, and He is willing to help break my chains, and open my locks if I am only willing. He will not force me to change, I need to do it willingly.

I continue to say that I trust God. I love God. I am Yours. So why are the locks and chains still there?

I guess I am human. I guess I still need to bow down and drop to my knees. Life is not about me.

I love the fact that God will break my chains and open my locks.  God, I know you are listening – please help me.  Like so many people around me I have my issues that I am chained and locked to.  Without your help and forgiveness, I will continue on – status quo.  Life is changing and I see it in front of me.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

