Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Still working on this… just another song

Leave a comment

Okay, so here is the one that I had been working on for a little while and it has been setting on the sideline to long … there is still alot of work to be done (yes I know that – but I wanted to get input anyway).  Personally I think that it is starting to take shape. 

With that in mind do you have any Thoughts?  Suggestions?  Criticism? 

Remember… be nice… 😀

It is Your mercy

V1

feeling lonely and depressed

realizing life just isn’t right

She walked into the church

in a last attempt to get it right

A husband who left her

two kids who got lost

a voice that was screaming

and a heart that felt tossed

life had been crashing

and all around her was pain

when she gathered up the strength

to cry out His name

Chorus

Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but

I am crying out for some help

My compass seems to be broken

and I’m stumbling

and feeling so lost

V2

feeling lonely and depressed

realizing life just isn’t right

He walked into the church

in a last attempt to get it right

There was a bottle in one hand

and a world was full of strife

Running was his life

Just praying not to get caught

life has been chasing him

with the storms all around

when he gathered up the strength

to cry out His name

Chorus

Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but

I am crying out for some help

My compass seems to be broken

and I’m stumbling

and feeling so lost

V3

When they finally stopped to look around

Standing side-by-side that day

All they felt was His loving embrace

Caring and Loving

and so full of grace

Holding them tight

Surrounded by all His might

He truly understood

what life had been like

stumbling along with no end in sight

The pain that they had carried

A life with no light

Bridge (somewhere in here – near the end)

I know it was Your mercy

that will grab me from my depths

I know it is Your presence

that will carry me up these steep steps

Final Chorus

Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but

I am crying out for some help

My compass seems to be broken

and I’m stumbling

and feeling so lost

It is time for me to lift my eyes

to see Your piercing light

It is time for me to lift my hands

to feel Your loving grace

It is time for me to lift my heart

to embrace You with all my might

It is time for me to drop down on my knees

and surrender to You this night

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

