Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

What is next???

Leave a comment

wordsWhen I sat down this morning, I asked God to place words on my heart that He would like for me to explore further and write about. Over the course of a few minutes, the following words came to mind. I wrote the down (actually I typed them). Some words I currently have no clue why I wrote them down. Some words came more than once (thus the x2 or x3). While others came connected to another word or phrase (thus “plus” noted in the parenthesis…).

After I felt like the words were done (for now), I reorganized them as you see below with some loosely assigned headers. I did this to help me understand how all of this might fit together going forward. I have no intention of following the order you see below. Rather, I will allow God to lead me as to when I should write and what I should write about. I do believe that those topics/words I felt compelled to write more than once will be the focus of some of my near future post.

Faith tended to dominate my topic of words, so I have listed those words first. In addition, salvation, temptation, and focus were the first three words on my paper. Not sure if that really means anything or not.

With that said, following are my brainstorming words in no particular order:

Faith
What’s next?
Mission trips (Africa, KCK, KCMO, homeless, food kitchens, volunteering, traveling the world, home)
Sharing & Getting out of my comfort zone/box
Grace X2 (plus Salvation)
Prayer x3 (Prayer x3, plus Talking with god, Temptation)
Water x2
The cross
Visible and unseen signs of Christ
Faith/works
Match story
Forest
Holy Spirit and God Tingles (plus God things)
Bible Study
Accountability partners

Church
Time/talent/treasure
Small groups (men’s groups)
The Big C church
The little c church
Length of sermons
Traditional vs. non-traditional services

Life
Focus (multiple times)
Life
Career
Conflict
Joy
Choice/chance
Quotes
Photo project

Family
Christian/non-Christian
Living life with a non-Christian
Wife
Daughters
Health
Rings

Misc.
Rich/poor
Book

 
 
 
Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

