Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Leave a comment

I found this imagine on another blog and love it.

Another day of just working through the direction I have been asked to go.  As I said in my April post when I had my conversation/chat with God, one of the words that resonated through that thought stream was salvation.

There is a lot to unpack here in terms of salvation.   More than I thought.  There is a lot to unpack as it relates to me, my daughters, and even my wife.  With that said, I have to many thoughts running through my mind right now to even begin to type this out.  There is just too much to write down.  I need to take some time to dedicate myself to this topic.  So, instead of writing out a long message, I thought I would leave you with these 2 bible verses:

John 6:56 New International Version (NIV) 56 Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood remains in me, and I in them.

John 6:66 New International Version (NIV) 66 From this time many of his disciples turned back and no longer followed him.

The funny thing is I saw these verses on a billboard yesterday.  In fact I see them every day I drive home.  I guess looking at these verses will start to work on me and allow me to begin to break down what I am supposed to write about.

Sorry for the brevity of  this note, but who really needs to write anything when you have bible verses to meditate on.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

