Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

It is His Mercy

Leave a comment

Something that I have been working on lately.  It is not done, rather it is a work in progress.

V1
feeling lonely and depressed
realizing life just isn’t right
She walked into the church
in a last attempt to get it right
A husband who left her
two kids who got lost
a voice that was screaming
and a heart that felt tossed
life had been crashing
and all around her was pain
when she gathered up the strength
to cry out His name

Chorus
Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but
I am kneein, and cryin, and begging for some help
My compass seems to be broken
and I’m stumbling along in the dark
I know it was Your mercy
that will grab me from these depths
I know it is Your love
that will carry me up these steps

V2
feeling lonely and depressed
realizing life just isn’t right
He walked into the church
in a last attempt to get it right
A bottle in one hand
And an out of control life
Running was all that existed
And praying he wouldn’t get caught
life had been chasing him
and all around him was storms
when he gathered up the strength
to cry out His name

Chorus
Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but
I am kneein, and cryin, and begging for some help
My compass seems to be broken
and I’m stumbling along in the dark
I know it was Your mercy
that will grab me from these depths
I know it is Your love
that will carry me up these steps

Bridge
It is time for me to lift up my eyes
to see Your piercing light
It is time for me to lift up my hands
to feel Your loving grace
It is time for me to lift up my heart
to embrace You with all my might
It is time for me to drop down on my knees
and surrender to You this night.

V3
When they finally stopped to look around
Standing side-by-side that day
All they felt was His loving embrace
Caring and Loving and so full of grace
Holding them tight
Surrounded by all His might
They finally understood what life could be like
No more stumbling along
with no end in sight
No more solitude or pain
that had devoured their life
Rather they have found their Redeemer
Who offered love and eternal life
Because of His ultimate sacrifice

Final Chorus
Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but
I am kneein, and cryin, and begging for some help
My compass seems to be broken
and I’m stumbling along in the dark
I know it was Your mercy
that will grab me from these depths
I know it is Your love
that will carry me up these steps

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

