Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

our ecosystem

Leave a comment

While visiting with a friend via email, he said something I thought was rather profound (I am paraphrasing here).  He said, “One of the things I treasure about God’s plan is how full circle it is.  It’s like we’re creating your own ecosystem for our life where our words and actions will either cause us to thrive or wither over time, and that begins with our response to obeying him.”

How true!  Looking at my life, and those around me, I have seen that when I approach something with negative words and actions, I am expecting only failure.  I am expecting only disappointment.  I am expecting that of me – as well as those around me.  That may not always be true, but for the most part it is.  For me these moments are the times when I struggle.  Those are my ugh moments when I need to pull closer to God and allow His love to radiate out.

Using that same logic, the same is true with positive words and actions – again this may not always be true, but for the most part it is.  For me these moments are the times when I feel… well contentment.  Those are the moments when I can actually feel His love and grace.

So, having said that, my goal is to continue to develop an ecosystem that sustains a thriving world full of passion and love for others – rather than a withering world full of disappointment and rejection.

How are you doing that?

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

