Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

Dreams

Leave a comment

Please pray for me.  My prayer life has suffered.  My emotions are being tossed about.  I feel I am under attack.  To help you understand, following is a brief note about one of my dreams.

I have this image of me right now in my dreams that differs from my past dreams.  In the past, my dream (in part) consisted of me dressed as a knight, in full armor, walking up to a lake or some large open field/area, coming before God at the end of the day, striping off all of my armor, taking my sword and pushing it into the ground beside me, and then dropping to my knees in fetal position, and humbling myself before God while in prayer and thanksgiving.

Lately the dreams have not come as often, but when they do I have been a knight, but blooded and bruised.  Worn out and exhausted.  I crawl before God and collapsing in front of him now rather than walking and kneeling in front of him.  I don’t have the energy to strip off the armor, or stab the sword into the ground.  In fact I don’t even remember the sword – rather I feel like it has been lost or dropped to the ground beside me somewhere.  I collapse there at the lake or open space, too exhausted to pray like before. I lay there spread out with my head turned to the side. The good thing is, in my exhaustion, I the last time I said a little prayer, the clouds parted a bit, and the sun shined down on me.  I reach up to the sky afraid it would disappear, but too exhausted to keep my hand up.

So, as you can see, I am exhausted – emotionally at least.  I am battling multiple sides right now.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

