Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

It is your mercy

Leave a comment

This is something I have been working on for a while now.  It is coming together, but it still needs some work.  With that said, feel free to comment and make suggestions – especially V3.

It is Your mercy

V1
feeling lonely and depressed
realizing life just isn’t right
She walked into the church
in a last attempt to get it right
A husband who left her
two kids who got lost
a voice that was screaming
and a heart that felt tossed
life had been crashing
and all around her was pain
when she gathered the strength
to cry out His name

Chorus
Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but
I’m begging for some help
My compass is broken
and I’m stumbling along in the dark

I know it is Your mercy
that will grab me from these depths
I know it is Your love
that will carry me through the rest

V2
feeling lonely and depressed
realizing life just isn’t right
He walked into the church
in a last attempt to get it right
A life full of anger …controlling his life
Despair and disappointment
With an out of control life
Running was existing
And he was desperate to keep up
life had been chasing him
and all around him were storms
when he gathered the strength
to cry out His name

Chorus
Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but
I’m begging for some help
My compass is broken
and I’m stumbling along in the dark

I know it is Your mercy
that will grab me from these depths
I know it is Your love
that will carry me through the rest

Bridge
It is time for me to lift up my eyes
to see Your piercing light
It is time for me to lift up my hands
to feel Your loving grace
It is time for me to lift up my heart
And embrace You with all my might
It is time for me to drop to my knees
and surrender myself to you tonight.

V3
When they finally stopped to look around
Standing side-by-side that day
All they felt was His loving embrace
Caring and Loving and so full of grace
Holding on tight
Surrounded by His might
They finally understood what life could be like
No more stumbling along with no end in sight
No more living in solitude
… no more pain and no more strife
They finally found their Redeemer … their Lord…their God
For He is the One who loves them the most and offers them life
Through His ultimate sacrifice

Final Chorus
Lord, I know that I’m not worthy, but
I’m begging for some help
My compass is broken
and I’m stumbling along in the dark

I know it is Your mercy
that will grab me from these depths
I know it is Your love
that will carry me through the rest

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

