Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

The day after – choosing to live like Christ

Leave a comment

Looking back over Christmas, the one thing that stood out is I never really took a moment (except during church) to really say thank you.  I know… I know… thanksgiving right…well, if you are Christian, you know that Christmas is the first thank you followed by easter.  But I will leave that for another post.

What I am doing… with this blog and my life… is I am going to try and live it in a way that God will say well done good and faithful servant.  Right now, I’m not sure He would say that.  I am not sure He would embrace me.

Yes, He loves me.

Yes, He forgives me.

But embrace me?

Things need to change, and so I choose to change to live more Christ like.  I choose to do it now, rather than some artificial day like new years.  I choose to start now, and with God’s help I will become a better man.  I will become a better servant.  In the past I use to say, I would do my best.  Now I choose to say with God’s help I will be my best.

Join me on this journey.  Let me know if you want me to pray for you and I will – faithfully.

take care,

M

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

