Just Another Minute

My little world – just enjoying the ride

interesting comment I heard today

Leave a comment

Your prayer life basically has three choices:  prayer11

Option 1 – You can ask for something that God won’t give you, or

Option 2 – You could lose heart and faith and stop believing, or

Option 3 – You can continue to pray and not lose hope that God will answer your prayers on His time and when you are ready for Him to answer them.

When we go into prayer, we must do it knowing that God may or may not answer our very specific prayers.  Rather He will do what is best for us. His timing is more important than ours.  His timing may mean that He will answer the prayer from today sometime today or maybe 10 years from now.  But, it is His time that is important, not ours.

There are times when I find it hard to know if what I am praying for is something He will not answer, or something that may have to wait.  There are times when I wonder if He answered my prayer and I missed the subtle answer that was personalized for me.

New Year’s is another time for me to be attentive to His voice.  I don’t want to be rushing through life and missing His sweet response.

Author: just-another-minute

Just a guy getting through life, wondering what is going on in the world, but willing to share a few glimps of myself to you.

Leave a Reply

